Putts & Suds Fore Parks Costume Contest

Putts & Suds Fore Parks

Celebrity Golf Outing

Fundraising Events


The People for Channahon Parks Foundation coordinates (2) annual events to raise funds for Arroyo Trails, A Discovery Woodlands. Company and Corporate Sponsorships are obtained to make our events a success, and we appreciate our sponsors! Email: info@peopleforchannahonparks.org for more information on becoming a People for Channahon Parks Foundation Sponsor today!


Escape the Trail – New Event!

Saturday, October 23 at Arroyo Trails

Registration begins soon!

Must be age 21 or older to participate

Do you like outdoor adventure? Do you enjoy solving puzzles or riddles? Test your skills in our one-of-a-kind escape room style challenges! Your team of 4-5 will be set off at Arroyo Trials making stops at mission stations along the way to solve. After your team has escaped the trail you’ll be rewarded with dinner and drinks! We’ll also have some special awards for fasted team, best costumes and more! Be observant, find clues, test your ability! Are you ready?



Putts & Suds Fore Parks

SAVE THE DATE! Putts & Suds Saturday, February 26, 2022

Registration begins October 1, 2021!

Putts & Suds Fore Parks is a day filled with friends and Putt Putt! In 2020, Putts & Suds Fore Parks held it’s 5th Annual Fundraiser on March 7. Teams of (4) participated in a pub crawl through Channahon, stopping at (9) local restaurants/bars with the added challenge of a Putt Putt round at each stop. Scores were tallied and winners announced at the After Party with raffles, live DJ, and food and drink specials.



Celebrity Golf Classic

Due to The Bluffs construction in 2021 the Celebrity Golf Classic will return in 2022!

People for Channahon Parks Foundation Celebrity Golf Classic is a golf outing held annually at the award winning Heritage Bluffs Golf Club. In 2019, the Celebrity Golf Classic held it’s 3rd Annual Fundraiser on August 16, 2019. Teams and Single Golfers played a round of golf joined by celebrity captain, Eric Soderholm and other former Bears, Cubs and White Sox players in supporting the Arroyo Trails Nature Park. Check-in included free lunch, drinks, and raffles before the Shot Gun Start. Cocktail Reception in the evening complete with Buffet Dinner, Program Presentation, Celebrity Showcase, and Awards. Sponsorship Packages include company recognition, hole signs, and foursome or single golfer options.




Putts & Suds Save the Date


24856 W. Eames St, Channahon, IL 60410
Phone: (815) 467-7275 |  Fax: (815) 467-5677  |  info@peopleforchannahonparks.org
People for Channahon Parks Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. TIN: 26-4058097.

©2021 People for Channahon Parks Foundation