The People for Channahon Parks (PFCP) Foundation was formed in 2009. A 501(c)3 not for profit organization, PFCP solicits support for the Channahon Park District through volunteerism, gifts and grants, memberships, and planned giving opportunities. A Board of Directors consisting of 12 local community members acts to improve the quality of life for people utilizing the park system.


We provide opportunities for the preservation of open space and the development of recreational resources within the Channahon Park District.


To provide a vehicle for individuals, businesses, and industry to partner with the Channahon Park District through donations, fundraising, grants, planned giving, and community outreach.

Interested in Volunteering on a Foundation Committee?

In addition to the Executive Committee, PFCP has the following standing committees.

•   Fundraising/Grants Committee
•   Marketing/Publicity Committee
•   Events Committee
•   Finance Committee
•   Planned Giving Committee

If you have an interest in advancing the Foundation’s Mission and record of success, we would appreciate the opportunity to meet with you and discuss your interests and how you can help us.

Please contact Foundation Board President Michael Rittof at


Board of Trustees

DeWitt Buchanan
Joanne Carnagio
David Landahl
Ronald D. Lehman
Raymond McSteen
Michael F. Rittof
Dave Rumsey
Scott Slocum
Chad UpHoff
Brenda VanAslen
Jayne Yudzentis

Honorary Trustees

George Barr
George A. McCoy


People for Channahon Parks Foundation
24856 West Eames Street
Channahon, IL 60410


Skip to content