Board of Trustees


DeWitt Buchanan

Safe Harbor Retirement Consultant


Joanne Carnagio

Owner, Carnagio Enterprises (McDonald's Restaurants)


John Cotter

President, Wadsworth Golf Construction Company


David Landahl

Manager, Green Harvest Food Pantry


Ronald D. Lehman

Commissioner, Channahon Park District
Retired Principal, Minooka Community High School


Raymond McSteen

Attorney, McNamara Phelan McSteen, LLC


Tim Rissman

Senior Operations Manager, W.W. Grainger, Inc.


Michael F. Rittof

Managing Director, The PrivateBank


Dave Rumsey

Retired, Exxon Mobil Corporation


Scott Slocum

Program Director, WJOL-AM Radio
Village of Channahon Trustee


Brian Smith

Golf Course Manager/Head Golf Professional, Channahon Park District


Jayne Yudzentis

Assistant Superintendent Downers Grove Grade School District 58


Honorary Trustees

George Barr
George A. McCoy


Channahon Park District Liaison

Chuck Szoke

Executive Director, Channahon Park District



The People for Channahon Parks (PFCP) Foundation was formed in 2009. A 501(c)3 not for profit organization, PFCP solicits support for the Channahon Park District through volunteerism, gifts and grants, memberships, and planned giving opportunities. A Board of Directors consisting of 13 local community members acts to improve the quality of life for people utilizing the park system.



We provide opportunities for the preservation of open space and the development of recreational resources within the Channahon Park District.



To provide a vehicle for individuals, businesses, and industry to partner with the Channahon Park District through donations, fundraising, grants, planned giving, and community outreach.